h1

Ensuring Customer Satisfaction

April 15, 2009

As a photographer, I face a unique challenge: providing images of a person that not only present him or her in a way that they find flattering, but also in a style that they appreciate and prefer. While all people are beautiful in their different ways, some have a hard time appreciating their looks- so it can be difficult for them to truly enjoy a photo session and prints.

With every scheduled session, I host a complimentary consultation to discuss every aspect of the upcoming photoshoot with my client. If you are local, we can meet at Starbucks to view some examples of my work together. And if you are hours away, like my upcoming senior Ashley, we can schedule a phone consultation.

When we meet, I want you to do most of the talking. Now, don’t be scared- what I mean to say is that I want you to express your desires and concerns about your session. I will answer any questions you have, and talk a bit about important details, but discovering your personality and interests is the main purpose of the consultation.

We’ll talk about where you’re going to hang your photos; is this session for a new family portrait? baby announcements? just because?
I’ll ask you about anything interesting that you might like to incorporate: special hobbies, sports, your child’s favorite toy.
I’ll also get your favorite colors and musicians- to personalize any slideshows and other items.

Clothing! This is my favorite part. We nail down exactly what styles of outfits you’re going to bring, and I remind you about the important details: nails, hair, and jewelry!

And we definitely talk location! I can show you sample work from various places in the Mid-South. We’ll discuss the pros and cons of each and decide which will work best for our project.

Lastly, I’ll let you know about the many options Picturesque Memphis offers in our boutique catalog: calendars, purses, brag books, invitations, etc. Everything is offered at an affordable price, and I don’t try to pressure you into any upgrades!

My biggest goal is to satisfy your request for affordable, quality portraits that capture your true personality. Contact me today to book your session – and I look forward to our consultation!

*Get $25 off your first session by joining the PM Facebook group!*

Leave a Reply

