h1

Personal, Not Posed.

March 2, 2009

Nice motto, right?

Well, it’s not just for show.

My desire with this business is to provide quality imagery that captures the essence of who YOU really are. Sounds familiar, doesn’t it? Most photography businesses say something to this effect.

But what does it truly mean to capture YOU? And how do I create images that make your family say, “That’s SO your name here!”?

It means I take the time to discuss your photo session with you, BEFORE the night before. Whether it’s on the phone or at Starbucks (if you’re local), a preliminary meeting allows you to communicate your desires and concerns regarding your pictures. I want you to be happy with my work! This also gives me an opportunity to nail down all the important details – location, attire, my special requests (i.e. I may ask, for example, when working with infants, for you to bring favorite toys to grab your little one’s attention). I don’t claim to have all the answers, and you know your kids (or yourself) better than I ever could! Working together is always the best plan!

However, it also means that if you’re looking for someone to pose you by a pretty backdrop and snap photos of you wearing a plastic smile, you should try a different photographer. I’ll ask you for different facial expressions, positions, attitudes. I may even grab a candid shot when you’re not looking! In the end, it’s up to you to decide which photos to purchase, but I desire to present you with varying aspects of your personality and many different poses.

I truly care about my clients, and I believe that is the most important part.

-Clarissa

Personal.

Leave a Reply

